clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Boise State releases new depth chart featuring four starting quarterbacks

For those of us eagerly anticipating news about Boise State's many different depth chart battles, this probably isn't it. The Broncos did in fact provide a new depth chart for the Mountain West media guide, but its predictive value is relative considering that Fall Camp will ultimately decide who plays and who starts and considering the Broncos listed all four quarterbacks as co-starters.

Nevertheless, here is said depth chart. Glean from it what you will.


  • QB: Joe Southwick OR Grant Hedrick OR Jimmy Laughrea OR Nick Patti
  • RB: D.J. Harper, Drew Wright
  • FB: Dan Paul, Chandler Koch
  • X receiver: Matt Miller, Geraldo Boldewijn
  • Z receiver: Mitch Burroughs, Aaron Burks
  • H receiver: Kirby Moore, Chris Potter
  • TE: Gabe Linehan OR Chandler Koch
  • LT: Faraji Wright, Rees Odhiambo
  • LG: Joe Kellogg, Spencer Gerke
  • C: Cory Yriarte, Matt Paradis
  • RG: Jake Broyles, Brenel Myers
  • RT: Charles Leno Jr., Michael Ames


  • DE: Tyler Horn OR Demarcus Lawrence
  • DT: Ricky Tjong-A-Tjoe OR Darren Koontz
  • DT: Mike Atkinson, Greg Grimes
  • DE: Beau Martin OR Sam Ukwuachu
  • LB: Tommy Smith, Blake Renaud
  • LB: J.C. Percy, Dustin Kamper
  • N: Dextrell Simmons, Corey Bell
  • CB: Jamar Taylor, Josh Borgman
  • CB: Jerrell Gavins, Ebo Makinde
  • S: Jeremy Ioane, Hazen Moss
  • S: Lee Hightower, Eric Agbaroji


  • K: Michael Frisina OR Dan Goodale
  • P: Trevor Harman, Dan Goodale
  • KR: Mitch Burroughs, Dallas Burroughs
  • PR: Mitch Burroughs OR Chris Potter
  • Holder: Trevor Harman, Matt Miller
  • Snapper: Chris Roberson