clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Clady wins ROY (if Matt Ryan, Chris Johnson don't exist)

There are two very smart voters among the Associated Press' rookie of the year voting panel. The rest are Matt Ryan fans.

The Atlanta quarterback took home NFL offensive rookie of the year honors, earning 44 of a possible 50 votes. Tennessee Titan and Boise State bane Chris Johnson was second with three votes, Clady was third with two, and Chicago RB Matt Forte had one.

Orlando Scandrick did not receive any votes.

Read more: Ryan wins offensive rookie award [AP]